Tips for life, tips for tech

This song has nothing related to religion’s aspect, just emotion. As I read the song’s history (from wikipedia), here’s my favorite facts about this song:

The phrase “losing my religion” is an expression from the southern region of the United States that means losing one’s temper or civility, or “being at the end of one’s rope.” Stipe told The New York Times the song was about romantic expression. He told Q that “Losing My Religion” is about “someone who pines for someone else. It’s unrequited love, what have you.” Stipe compared the song’s theme to “Every Breath You Take” by The Police, saying, “It’s just a classic obsession pop song. I’ve always felt the best kinds of songs are the ones where anybody can listen to it, put themselves in it and say, ‘Yeah, that’s me.'”

Just like “I’ll take the rain”, it seems that people are not understanding others and most of them have great self-esteem (this is not a bad thing, definitely), and that uneasy feeling makes me think that, I’m selfish.

“That’s me in the corner

That’s me in the spot light

Losing my religion”

And the chords are easy to play, gotta pick up my guitar, again.

Reply in English

Tag Cloud

